New album DAYBREAK set to release 5/16/14!

With a year under his belt since his latest release “The Mystery of You”,  singer/songwriter Spencer Day decided it was time to get back to recording new music. Since then he’s spent his winter of 2014 recording new music for his upcoming album Daybreak; which is set to be released on May 16, 2014. Daybreak will be filled with a selection of classic standards from the 60s that he grew up listening to, and five original songs that he wrote in style to pay homage to them. “The whole album is really a reflection of where I stand at this moment; more happy then I’ve ever been in my adult life.”

Daybreak will consist of original songs and a selection of covers from the 60s like Nancy Sinatra’s “These Boots are Made for Walking,” Buddy Holly’s “Oh Boy,” and “A World Without Love” by Peter and Gordon. “I’m looking forward to performing some new songs from my new album, “Daybreak” which treats retro 1960’s  style tunes with a contemporary sound. I’m really happy with how its come together.”

Stay-tuned on his official page for how you can purchase “Daybreak” directly on 5.16.14!


No Comments

Leave a Reply